RSS Feed

At Large in Central and South America

Posted on

In Havana with Che

This is the first blog for my upcoming trip through Central and South America. My partner in crime, Eric Douros, and I will be traveling for the next six months and plan to cover the following countries: Belize, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Venezuela, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Bolivia, Brazil, Uruguay, Argentina, Chile and maybe Paraguay. We will be departing on Easter, April 8th, when we take a stand-by, red-eye flight to Atlanta, then on to Belize City.

For those of you who don’t know, my last trip was to Cuba and was almost two years ago. Eric and I have previously traveled through Italy together, as well as Cuba, with my Dad and brother. I have now traveled to 43 countries and plan to cover another 16 or so on this trip.

Eric and I have spent the last few years working at Bambara restaurant, collecting art, and planning our future exploits. I will be able to be contacted through my email address. I am open to all of your correspondences but would prefer that you don’t post comments directly on my blog. Thanks to all of you who have supported us in this future venture. I leave you with these prophetic quotes; I think most of you know who they are by:

This is not a story of heroic feats, or merely the narrative of a cynic; at least I do not mean it to be. It is a glimpse of two lives running parallel for a time, with similar hopes and convergent dreams.

Hasta la victoria siempre!

Leave a Reply

